Bring in the Holly

A Christmas cantata in eight movements, with words from Charles Causley’s Bring in the Holly:

  1. Prelude
  2. They’re Fetching in Ivy and Holly
  3. At Nine of the Night
  4. A Song of Truth
  5. Christmas at Les Baux
  6. Ballad of the Bread Man
  7. Angels’ Song
  8. Mary’s Song


Unison children’s choir and symphony orchestra


c. 30′
Performed by massed choir from Caldicot Comprehensive and surrounding primary schools with the Cardiff Philharmonic Orchestra